





Workshop on energy and Wireless Sensors (e-WiSe)

to be held in conjunction with IEEE iThings, IEEE CPSCOM and ACM/IEEE GreenCOM conferences (http://ithings.univ-fcomte.fr/)

September 11-14, 2012 Besançon, France

e-WiSe workshop aims at sharing theoretical, experimental and operational results in the design and development of wireless sensors networks with a focus on energy management. In particular, wireless sensors operating with very limited electrochemical energy resources, and battery-free sensors, will be the objects of interest.

Consequently, the challenges related to environmental energy capture, energy storage, high yield circuits, energy-aware sensing, communication, and protocols are topics to be considered.

Novel papers are invited from both academic and industrial research institutions, describing original results, new technical implementations, or in-depth user studies, including but not limited to:

Environmental energy capture for battery life extension,

Environmental energy capture for battery-free sensors,

Energy storage,

Circuits, modelling and methods for energy management,

Energy aware sensing and signal processing,

Energy aware wireless modulations and communication protocols,

Case study of wireless sensor network deployment in aeronautics, space, medical, civil engineering, military applications

Authors are invited to submit short papers (max 3 pages), including figures, tables, and references. Papers should be written according to the IEEE Computer Society format: http://www.computer.org/portal/web/cscps/submission#prep

The submission deadline is June 1st. The pdf file of your abstract should be sent to: ewise@laas.fr

All papers will be reviewed by the Program Committee, which will assess significance, originality, accuracy, and clarity.

Workshop proceedings will be published by IEEE Computer Society (EI indexed).

Workshop chairs:

Marise Bafleur, LAAS-CNRS, Toulouse, FRANCE Jean-Marie Dilhac, LAAS-CNRS, Toulouse, FRANCE

Organizing committee

Marise Bafleur, LAAS-CNRS, Toulouse, FRANCE Sylvain Ballandras, FEMTO-ST, Besancon, FRANCE Skandar Basrour, TIMA, Grenoble, FRANCE Philippe Basset, ESIEE, Paris, FRANCE Renaud Briand, ESTIA, Bidart, FRANCE Jean-Marie Dilhac, LAAS-CNRS, Toulouse, FRANCE

Technical Program Committee

Laurent Clavier, IEMN, Lille, FRANCE
Pere Miribel Catala, University of Barcelona, SPAIN
Paul Mitcheson, Imperial College, London, UK
Rudolf Sollacher, SIEMENS, Munich, GERMANY
Yuji Suzuki, The University of Tokyo, JAPAN

Important dates

Submission deadline: June 1, 2012 Status notification: Jun 30, 2012 Camera-ready due: July 15, 2012 Conference: September 11-14, 2012