

The 6th International Conference

on ITS Telecommunications



CALL FOR PAPERS

The 6th International Conference on ITS Telecommunications (ITST2006) will be held in Chengdu on 21 - 22 - 23 June, 2006.

After five previous editions, the conference is taking place for the first time in China. It will bring together engineers and scientists in the emerging field of Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS), and topics not only in ITS but also in the wider field of wireless communications will be presented, given the close link between the two.

The conference will provide a forum within the international scientific and engineering community for the exchange of ideas, information and latest results on telecommunications and ITS applications.

There will be both oral and poster sessions, with contributed and invited papers. They will include the topics of transportation policy, economics and standards, as well as infrastructures, research results, technologies and applications. Technical exhibitions and demonstrations will be held at the conference center and technical visits will also be proposed.

AREAS OF INTEREST INCLUDE, BUT ARE NOT LIMITED TO:

Policy, Social and Institutional Issues Bringing Applications and Services to Vehicles Broadcasting Software Design Technologies Architecture, Interoperability and Standards Transmission Technologies Access Control Schemes Mobile IP and Network Mobility in IPv6 Multiple Interface Management Ad-hoc Networks Sensor Networks In-Vehicle Communications Inter-Vehicle Communications Infrastructure to Vehicle Communications Antennas and Propagation, Smart Antennas Sensing Technologies: Radars, Lidars On Board Equipment, Embedded Electronics Device and Circuit Technologies



RF Identification Technology GUIDELINES FOR SUBMISSION

Prospective authors are invited to submit electronically via the conference web site(http://www.itst2006.uestc.edu.cn) a full-length paper (4 pages normally and 6 pages maximum) of their work in .pdf format, including figures in black and white. The cover page must include: the title of the paper, authors' names and affiliations, contact author's name and address (both postal and electronic), keywords and submission area (from the list of relevant areas of interest). Paper submission template can be downloaded from the webpage of ITST2006. The submission of a paper implies that the paper is original and has not been submitted under review or copyright protected elsewhere.

A reprint of the accepted papers (for which at least one author is registered for ITST 2006 by 30 April, 2006) will be handed out to participants on the opening day. The conference proceedings will also be distributed on CD-ROM. Detailed please notice that there will be three best paper awards with a certificate and a prize each.

http://www.itst2006.uestc.edu.cn

If you wish to be on the mailing list, please enroll on the web site.

ITST Secretariat: ITST2006@uestc.edu.cn Fax: +86-28-83201536

IMPORTANT DATES Paper Submission: 28 February.2006

Notification of Acceptance: 31 March,2006 Camera Ready Paper: 30 April,2006









ORGANIZED BY

University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC) National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT), Japan

Yokosuka Research Park ,R&D Promotion Committee (YRP), Japan Technopôle Brest-Iroise (TBI), France

IN COOPERATION WITH

IEEE Communication Society Beijing Chapter

IEEE China VT Chapter

IEEE Hong Kong Chapter of Signal Processing Chinese Institute of Communication (CIC) China National Technical Committee of ITS

Standardization (TC-ITS)

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan Information Processing Society of Japan (IPSJ)

GENERAL CHAIR

UESTC (China) Chair Lemin Li Co-chair Masayuki Fujise NICT (Japan)

INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

NICT (Japan) Chair Tadashi Shiomi Co-Chair Wei Huang SEU (China) ITS (France) Members Bernard Basset

Paul B. Najarian ITS America (USA) Hyeong Ho Lee ETRI (Korea) Takashi Mori MIC (Japan) Juebang Yu UESTC (China)

André Chomette GET/ENST-Bretagne (France) Hironao Kawashima Keio Univ. (Japan) Jean-Pierre Medevielle INRETS (France)

NTU (Singapore)

Ryuji Kohno Yokohama Nat. Univ. (Japan) Mitsutoshi Hatori Committee (Japan)

Kazi M. Ahmed AIT (Thailand)

Masao Nakagawa Kieo Univ. (Japan) Zhenghe Feng Tsinghua Univ. (China)

Choon Sik Yim ETRI (Korea)

Hideki Imai Univ. of Tokyo (Japan)

Maria-gabriella di University of Rome La Sapienza Benedetto (Italy)

Shingo Ohmori YRP/NICT (Japan)

Johann-F Luv Daimler Chrysler (Germany)

NICT (Japan) Yoshiaki Suzuki Yong Hoon Kim K-JIST (Korea) Lye Kin Mun I²R (Singapore) UESTC (China) Shoubin Zou

TECHNICAL PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Zhongxiang Shen

UESTC (China) Chair Guangjun Wen Co-Chair Shozo Komaki Osaka Univ. (Japan)

Co-Chair Pingzhi Fan Southwest Jiaotong Univ. (China) Co-Chair Gabrielle Landrac GET/ENST Bretagne (France)

Secretary Jianhao Hu, Shizhong Xu UESTC (China) Members Marion Berbineau INRETS(France) Qishan Zhang BUAA (China)

Richard Bishop IVA/IVA RI Analysis (USA) Lianbi Yao Tongji Univ. (China) T. Ernst Keio Univ. (Japan) Zhaohua Wang Tianiing Univ. (China) Bong Soo Kim ETRI (Korea) Wei Guo UESTC (China) **David Gunton** BAE Systems (UK) Ping Zhang BUPT (China) Knut Evensen Q-free (Norway) Shaoqian Li UESTC (China) Tomataka Nagaosa Kanto Gakuin Univ. (Japan)

Marc Le Dévendec ERO (Denmark) Zhisheng Niu Tsinghua Univ. (China) Junfa Mao Shanghai Jiaotong Univ. (China)

GET/ENST Bretagne (France) Jean-Marie Bonnin CQUPT (China) Keping Long I²R (Singapore) S.Viswanatha Rao

Makoto Itami Tokyo Univ. of Science (Japan) Choi Look Law NTU (Singapore) Guangxi Zhu HUST (China)

Beijing Jiaotong Univ. (China) Hongke Zhang Zhenhai Shao WCL, NICT (Singapore) Shufang Zhang Dalian Maritime Univ. (China)

Sadao Obana ATR (Japan) UESTC (China) Yuming Mao Toshio Ihara Kanto Gakuin Univ. (Japan)

Xiaohu You SEU (China)

Lars Wolf Tech Univ.Braunschweig(Germany) Jiandong Li Xidian Univ. (China)

Kang Xie **UESTC** (China) Kiyohito Tokuda Oki Electric Inc. (Japan)

Katsuyoshi Sato NICT (Japan)

Chung-Ju Chang Chiao Tung Univ. (Taiwan, China)

Fumihide Kojima NICT (Japan) Jibo Wei NUDT (China) WCL, NICT (Singapore) Yan Zhang Takaaki Hasegawa Saitama Univ. (Japan)

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

UESTC (China) Chair Houiun Wang

Ümit Özgüner Ohio State Univ. (USA) Co-Chair Kiyoshi Mizui Kanto Gakuin Univ. (Japan) Co-Chair Co-Chair Yunjiang Rao UESTC (China) Finance-Chair Chunguang Jia UESTC (China)

UESTC (China) Publication-Chair Pingzhi Fan Southwest Jiaotong Univ. (China), Juebang Yu

Publicity-Chair Bin Jiang, Ping Lei UESTC (China) Registration-Chair Haixia Tong UESTC (China) Secretary Jianping Hu UESTC (China) Members Guangjun Li UESTC (China)

Yuichi Handa YRP (Japan) Jingye Cai UESTC (China) Guivarch TBI (France) Yuanwang Yang UESTC (China) Zhong Yan UESTC (China) UESTC (China) Wanbin Tang UESTC (China) Meng Ran UESTC (China) Xia Tan UESTC (China) Shiquan Gao











